I Sleep on the Fifth Floor and You Don’t

Look at me towering over the rusted rooftops and my neighbors. I have the bird’s eye view and the coolest breeze. The sun wakes me up like the loudest cock-a-doodle-doo…

Of course there is a but.

There are no perks in sleeping on the fifth floor made of wood. Mom says it’s strong wood. I don’t believe her. She sleeps soundly on sturdy, cemented, tiled floor anyway. Look at my envy.

When an earthquake hits, the entire floor rattles. I pee a little. But I will save my laptop first.

I sleep on the fifth floor and you probably don’t.

2 responses to “I Sleep on the Fifth Floor and You Don’t

Leave a Reply

