The Proverbial Slammed

I got slammed
by
the
proverbial
book

A book that I ardently, earnestly, passionately, and zealously treasure.
A book that taught me many things.
About death, love, friendship and struggles.

But most of all, the book taught me about life.
To live life how you want, how you deserve.
And to not take it seriously.
To punch it in the face when needed.
And then to laugh at it.

I got slammed
by
the
proverbial
book

Who told me to push my boundaries
because that’s what they’re there for.
Who told me to not let life control you,
To fight it and make it your own.

I got slammed
by
a
book
called
Slammed.”

Leave a Reply

